Enquiry OPD:- 0291-2831001, 8764505002; Enquiry Trauma & Emergency:- 0291-2832000

Home (होम) Administration (प्रशासन) About AIIMS (एम्‍स के बारे में) Academic (शैक्षिक) Research (अनुसंधान) Patient Services (रोगी सेवाएं) Blood Bank (रक्त बैंक) Recruitment (भर्ती) Student Section (छात्र अनुभाग) News & Events (खबर और घटनाएँ) IP Cell (आईपी ​​सेल) Conferences/Workshops (सम्मेलन/कार्यशालाएं) Departments (विभाग) College of Nursing (नर्सिंग कॉलेज) Circular/Notifications (परिपत्र/सूचनाएं) Contact Us (संपर्क करें)
Medical College:- 0291-2740741
Hospital:- 0291-2740742
Social Media

The President of Institute

The President of Institute

Dr. Suresh Chandra Sharma

Professor & Head,

Dept. Of Otolaryngology – Head & Neck surgery,

All India Institute of Medical sciences,

Ansari Nagar,

New Delhi, 110029. INDIA

E-mail ID suresh6sharma[at]yahoo[dot]com

Phone (o) +91 11 26593205.

Fax            + 91 11 26588663

Dr Suresh C Sharma, b. 11 Jan 1955, MBBS, MS. Working as Professor and Head of Otolaryngology and Head & Neck surgery at A I I M S, New Delhi from March, 2000. He did MBBS from SMS Medical college, Jaipur (Rajasthan), and MS (ENT) from Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, (PGIMER) Chandigarh, INDIA. Worked as Faculty at PGIMER Chandigarh till March,2000 in various capacities. Trained at MSKCC, New York with Prof. Jatin Shah in head & neck surgery.

Dr Sharma developed Head & Neck Cancer surgery and Skull base surgery at PGIMER, did original research in Fungal infections of Head & Neck and developed first animal model for PNS Fungal infections.

 At AIIMS along with Head & Neck surgery, developed Skull base surgery, and surgery for Head & neck Paraganglioma, Cochlear implant, Robotic and minimal invasive Surgery for Head & Neck tumours.

He is actively involved in basic research in the field of Oral cancer and Cholesteatoma. Has numerous publications in National and International journals and has written chapters in books. He is member/ advisor on bodies of various institutions of Govt. Of India and has been conferred with various Orations e.g. Dr. P. P. Karnik Oration,2016, at NES,2016,11-13 March. AIIMS Bhopal

A.O.I. Oration (Rajasthan state branch), at Udaipur, on 22nd Oct. 2016, Dr Satyaban Roy Memorial Oration 2015, at 44th Annual state conference 4-6th Dec.2015, Chjalsa, Siliguri, S. S. Balge Oration award at 39th annual conference of AOI GSB Ahmedabad, Sher-E- Kashmir Sheikh Mohammed Abdullah Oration award- 2011, S M S Medical, College Jaipur, Raj, 1st Oct, 2012. Prof. Y. N. Mehra oration- 2012, Delivered on 30th Nov, 2012, at PGIMER, Chandigarh.Prof. Abirlal Mukherjee Oration, AOI CON, Chandan Nagar, West Bengal, Sept. 2012. Prof. Kailash rai Oration, Rajasthan State AOI CON, MGMC, Jaipur, Raj, 2011. Prof. C. Das Oration, NEBAOICON,(North East Br) Shilong, Assam , Oct 2011. Dr.L H Hiranandani oration, AOICON at Agra, Jan, 2008.Prof. R N Misra Oration, KGMC,  Lucknow, UP, August, 2007.Certificate of appreciation of services from Vice-President of India, 2007.Invited Guest speaker in the Annual AP state BR. of AOI, July 2010.Guest Speaker in Annual Head & Neck Workshop at All India Institute of Medical Sciences,New Delhi, Oct.1993, Jan. 1998 and Oct.1998.A.O.I. Guest Lecture in Annual Conference of Rajasthan State Branch of A.O.I. Nov.1994.

He has been nominated as President of AIIMS, Jodhpur, by Government of India.

Quick Links
Conflict of Interest Declaration
List of AIIMS
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh
Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
National Academy of Medical Sciences

Annual Reports
National Institutional Ranking Framework
Rajbasha Report 2020
Biomedical Waste Management Reports
News Letters
Swchhta Pakhwada
Public Lecture